Reviews

Agen's Automotive


907-563-2436
737 E. Int'l Airport Rd.
Anchorage, AK 99518
61.173820 -149.879524
http://www.agensauto.com/
4.73/5.00 average rating
89 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (89)


 5     Gary 09/17/2015
I found Agen's to be trustworthy and thorough.

 5     John 09/13/2015
Really excellent service. Great communication. Work done on time. Reasonably priced.

 5     Cinthia L 09/10/2015
OMG, I love Agen's. Truly. I've been trusting them with my beloved 1997 Ford Escort for years. Recently it died, and when we took it in (nervous, for we were sure repairs would be costly), we found out that it was nothing more than loose battery cables. The total cost? $50. Wow! Finding a car shop with honest repair people is a HUGE deal. I'll never take my car anywhere else.

 5     Will 08/27/2015
I have used this shop for a number of repairs and been quite happy with the price and the outcomes. On one repair a belt needed tightening afterwards and they were quite helpful checking out the car again and making sure everything worked well. Their prices and quotes are fair and they are willing to suggest cheaper alternatives even if it means not having the repair done.

 5     Gary 07/09/2015
Agen's is absolutely a great place! The work done there is outstanding! I've taken my old 1986 truck there the past 14 years and they that truck running like new! I highly recommend Agen's and won't take my truck anywhere else!

 5     Walter 07/03/2015
As usual, I was fully satisfied.

 5     Mike 07/02/2015
As always, Agen's gave me an accurate, honest, timely, up-front diagnosis of the problem with my car, then fixed it promptly and expertly. Ralph, the mechanic who worked on my car this time, was very courteous and open with me, offering a crystal clear explanation of the problem. Most importantly, he completely eliminated the problem, and there has been no recurrence of the oil leak. It is impossible to express the comfort I feel in knowing that I have an automotive-repair shop I can trust so completely. I wouldn't THINK of taking my car anywhere else in Anchorage to have a major repair. (Tried to give it a rating of 5 above, but the rating "stars" don't seem to respond to my mouse click.) --Mike Haley, Anchorage

 5     Ken 06/11/2015
I purchased a Ford Expedition (sight unseen by pictures from a used car dealer) from out of state and chose Agen's to do the pre-but check and follow up service. There was every opportunity to steer me into extra work and the staff at Agen's gave me the answers I needed to make decisions on what needed to be done. I have yet to see the vehicle but as a manager of an aircraft maintenance facility, I am impressed with their process and feel confident that I will find the vehicle I have in mind on my arrival. It takes integrity to counsel against work that a customer has authorized and that is the experience I had with Agen's.

 5     Mike 05/07/2015
Thanks for your excellent and professional service.

 5     Mike 04/21/2015
Thank you for your professional service!

 5     Richard 04/02/2015
One of the few places I have gone to in Alaska and always had a good experience. High quality work and honest with the customer. I always refer anyone to Agen's as the best place to take your car. And I mean it.

 5     Mike 03/30/2015
A Very Happy Customer!

 5     Don 03/26/2015
I had check engine light problem. In finding the codes the EGR was targeted. They cleaned grease off it and cofdes went away as well asfalter from a stop. I think the vacuum advance was not working as well as it could.

 5     Rebecca 03/05/2015
You guys are great! You always take such great care of my vehicle, and it's always done quickly! I really appreciate that I always get a phone call after the diagnosis of my car so that I can be made aware of what needs to be fixed and how much each thing will cost. Great, friendly staff, and honest, trustworthy mechanics :)

 5     Walter 02/23/2015
Received the same timely, competent and friendly service that I've come to expect.

 5     Don 01/02/2015

 5     Cinthia L 12/25/2014
Agen's rocks! They're honest, reliable, dependable and just a great team. I wouldn't trust my old Ford Escort to anyone else.

 5     Tim 11/24/2014
Thanks for taking such good care of your clients. I appreciate your courteous and prompt service. I received exceptional sevice from the front desk personell and even got to discuss my vehicles needs with the mechanic.

 5     Bob & Karin 10/30/2014
we've been customers since 2000 because of the courteous professionalism

 5     Bob & Karin 10/30/2014
Superb Service every time

Total page: 5
Previous   1  2  3   4  5    Next
Records per page: